Congressional Hall of Fame

These men and women, who are honored in Whipple Hall's central corridor, have represented six states or territories. The longest serving was Richard Yates, Jr. who was in the House for 24 years. Arguably the most famous is William Jennings Bryan who represented Nebraska in the House for six years prior to making three unsuccessful campaigns for presidency and serving as Secretary of State for President Woodrow Wilson.