About Us

Charter Trustees :: 2014-2015

Joy French Becker ’67, Chair
President and Chair of the Board, The Farmers State Bank and Trust Company
Jacksonville, Illinois

Robert E. Chipman ’74, Vice Chair
Realtor, Appraiser and Owner, Chipman Realtors & Appraisers
Jacksonville, Illinois

Susan L. Pratt ’80, Ph.D., Secretary
Professor of English (retired), Writer and Consultant
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania

Robert B. Thomson III, Treasurer
Vice President for US & Government Affairs, VISA Corporation
Arlington, Virginia

Susan J. Allen 
Senior Vice President and Assistant General Counsel (retired), Nielson Media Research Inc.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois

Barrett J. Callaghan
Senior Vice President, CCC Information Services, Inc.
Orland Park, Illinois

Joan M. DeBoer
Chief of Staff to the U.S. Department of Transportation, 2009-2013
Alexandria, VA

Del C. Dunham ’72
Senior Technology Management Consultant, Carlisle and Gallagher
Senior Vice President (retired), Fidelity Investments Systems Company
Coppell, Texas

Barbara A. Farley, Ph.D.
President, Illinois College

Gary R. Haynes ’74, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
St. Louis University School of Medicine
Charleston, South Carolina

Duane E. Hess ’71
President (retired), Beard Implement Company
Jacksonville, Illinois

John S. Kay, D.Min.
Pastor, First Presbyterian Church
Jacksonville, Illinois

Patrick B. Mathis 
Attorney and Partner, Mathis, Marifian & Richter, Ltd.
Belleville, Illinois

Venice M. Meyer ’80
Director, Duff & Phelps, Chicago
Shorewood, Wisconsin

Steven R. Mills ’77
Chief Financial Officer, Amyris, Inc.
Senior Executive Vice President (retired), Archer Daniels Midland Company
Monticello, Illinois

Stephen D. Oetgen H’12
General Counsel, Golden Gate Capital
Alamo, California

John R. Power ’73
Publisher Emeritus, Jacksonville Journal Courier
Senior Publisher and Vice President, Freedom Communications, Inc.
Jacksonville, Illinois

Winston Rogers, III ’82
High School and Middle School Principal (retired)
St. Peters, Missouri

Henry A. Schmitt ’73
Attorney and Partner, Moos, Schmitt & O’Brien, PC (retired)
Peoria, Illinois

Jean Coultas Statler
Consultant, Statler Nagle, LLC
Arlington, Virginia

James H. Voyles ’65
Attorney and Partner; Voyles, Zahn, and Paul
Zionsville, Indiana

John M. Williamson ’78
CPA and Partner; EisnerAmper LLP
Piedmont, California

Alumni Trustees :: 2014-2015

Tonya Johnson Baise ’76
Educator, Administrator (retired), Lemont School System
Lemont, Illinois

Gerry Beard ’78
President, Beard Implement Company
Arenzville, Illinois

Joel C. Harmon ’66
Director of Analytical Chemistry (retired), The Shell Oil Company
Missouri City, Texas

William Mattingly, ’75, Ed. D.
District Superintendent (retired)
Oregon, Illinois College

Ellen Rammelkamp Miller ’72
Mathematics Professor (retired), North Lake College
Keller, Texas

Emeriti Trustees

Charles M. Bellatti ’49
Jacksonville, Illinois

James P. Bruner ’66
Jacksonville, Illinois

Diana Dawdy Chesley ’58
Jacksonville, Illinois

John R. Fairfield ’61
Scottsdale, Arizona

Paul A. Findley ’43
Jacksonville, Illinois

James L. Green ’61 M.D.
Jacksonville, Illinois

Richard A. Johnson ’50
Jacksonville, Illinois

Richard H. Mills ’51
Springfield, Illinois

Rev. Donald E. Minnick 
Stevens Point, Wisconsin

C. Reed Parker 
Glenview, Illinois

John T. Porter ’68
Springfield, Illinois

Anita T. Rundquist 
Butler, Illinois

Katherine Thompson Tillery ’74
Chicago, Illinois

Jonathan G. Utley ’63 Ph.D.
Chicago, Illinois

Ronald W. Wallace ’58
Columbia, Illinois

Jon D. Ware 
Jacksonville, Illinois

E. Eugene Wells ’63, D.D.S.
Pearland, Texas

  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
  • Deposit Now
search login