Campus Life

Student of Concern Committee

The Student of Concern Committee (SCC) is a campus resource established to help promote a safe campus community by receiving, collecting, considering, and – when deemed necessary — acting upon information regarding behavior of concern exhibited by a student or group of students.
 
Action by the SCC seeks to provide supportive intervention services to facilitate students achieving their academic and personal goals while ensuring the safety of each individual and the larger campus community.

To Make a SCC Referral:
Contact any one of the SCC Committee members or complete a Behavioral Incident Referral form. Paper copies of the Behavioral Incident form are also available in the Offices of Student Life, Residential Life, Campus Security, Chesley Health and Wellness Center and Templeton Counseling Center. The forms can be submitted anonymously by way of a drop box outside of the Office of the Dean of Students.

In Emergencies:
Contact Department of Public Safety | 217.245.3111
 
The current SCC members are:
 
:: Dr. Malinda Carlson, Vice President for Student Affairs 
      217.245.3011 | mcarlson@mail.ic.edu
 
:: Alicia Gatti, Case Manager for Dean of Students
       217.245.3774 | alicia.gatti@mail.ic.edu 
 
:: Judy Tonry, Director of Chesley Health and Wellness Center 
       217.245.3038 | jtonry@mail.ic.edu
 
:: Bill Tennill, Director of Templeton Counseling Center
       217.245.3073 | bill.tennill@mail.ic.edu
 
:: Dennis Schumacher, Director of Residential Life 
       217.245.3012 | dennis.schumacher@mail.ic.edu
 
:: Dr. Andrew Jones, Dean of Student Success 
       217.245.3010 | andrew.jones@mail.ic.edu
 
:: Jeff Regan, Director of Department of Public Safety
       217.245.3049 |  jeffrey.regan@mail.ic.edu
 


  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
  • Deposit Now
search login