Student Life >  Student of Concern Committee > 

Student of Concern Committee
The Student of Concern Committee (SCC) is a campus resource established to help promote a safe campus community by receiving, collecting, considering, and – when deemed necessary — acting upon information regarding behavior of concern exhibited by a student or group of students.
 
Action by the SCC seeks to provide supportive intervention services to facilitate students achieving their academic and personal goals while ensuring the safety of the campus community.

To Make a SCC Referral:
Contact any one of the SCC Committee members or complete a Behavioral Incident Report online. Paper copies of the Behavioral Incident form are also available in the Offices of Student Life, Residential Life, Campus Security, Chesley Health and Wellness Center and Templeton Counseling Center. The forms can be submitted anonymously by way of a drop box outside of the Office of the Dean of Students.

In Emergencies:
Contact Campus Security | 217.245.3111
 
The current SCC members are:

:: Dr. Malinda Carlson, Vice President for Student Affairs 
       217.245.3011 | mcarlson@mail.ic.edu
::    Alicia Gatti, Case Manager for Student of Concern Committee
217.245.3774 | alicia.gatti@mail.ic.edu 
 
::     Judy Tonry, Director of Chesley Health and Wellness Center 
       217.245.3038 | jtonry@mail.ic.edu
:: Bill Tennill, Director of Templeton Counseling Center
       217.245.3073 | bill.tennill@mail.ic.edu
:: Dennis Schumacher, Director of Residential Life 
:: Dr. Adam Porter, Associate Dean of the College 
       217.245.3010 | aporter@mail.ic.edu
 
::    Mark Lawson, Director of Security
       217.245.3111 | mklawson@mail.ic.edu
 

    
Illinois College Facebook Illinois College Twitter Illinois College Instagram Illinois College YouTube    Contact Us  Directions  Login  Site Map
Illinois College   |  1101 West College Avenue, Jacksonville, Illinois 62650   |   217.245.3000   |   info@mail.ic.edu
search login