Academics >  Faculty >  Faculty Committees > 

Illinois College Faculty Committees 2013-2014 Academic Year
The charge of each committee can be found in the Faculty Handbook 2013, pp. 13-18.
Major Committees
Curriculum Review Committee (CRC)
Division I: Hahn (Div. Chair and Committee Chair), Estabrook (Div. Secretary),
Division II: Cockerill (Div. Chair), M. Marshall (Div. Secretary)
Division III:. P. Spalding (Div. Chair), Proffitt (Div. Secretary)


Administration: Tobin, A. Porter, Registrar representative
Students: H. Hughes, J. Prado
Retention, Tenure, and Promotion Committee (RTP) Streib - Chair (3rd of 3), Buhrmann (1st of 3), Gardner (1st of 3), Marek (3rd of 3), Meier (2nd of 3), Pasman (Secretary) (2nd of 3), Tobin, Dean of College
Faculty Senate    J. Marshall (3rd of 3) (President), A. Jones (1st of 3) (Secretary), Alm (1st of 3), Barker-Devine (2nd of 3), Chandler (1st of 3), Kramer (2nd of 3), Oldenburg (3rd of 3), Rellinger Zettler (1st of 3), Wells (3rd of 3)
Dean’s Advisory: Alm, Kramer, Rellinger-Zettler, Wells
Teacher Preparation Committee (TPC) Oberg (program director), Rellinger Zettler (chair of department), Arce, Cochran, Garland, J. Klein, Kunath, McCarty, Musgrove, Wilson, Zettler; Tobin; Rob Sweatman
 Other Faculty Committees
Admissions Taylor Porter (chair), Dean, Laumakis, Wright
Dean’s Office: Andrew Jones
Wilson (chair and FAR), Dagan, Adam Jones, Schwiderski, Steenerson, Athletic Director, ex officio
Convocation    A. Porter (chair), Allman, Hacker Daniels, Kerbaugh, McQuillan, Mogle, Zannoun
Students: A. Hannah, C. Howard, S. Kline, C. Musson, J.Prado, K. Witt
Educational Policies Committee (EPC) Appointed: Taylor Porter (2nd of 2)
Division I: Bryson (2nd of 2)
Division II: Soma (1st of 2)
Division III: Genetin-Pilawa (1st of 2)
Dean’s Office: Tobin, Porter, and Registrar representative
Student: T. Ford
 Faculty Assessment
Genetin-Pilawa (elected for 1st of 3)
Corey (appointed for 3rd of 3)
Tobin (chair), ex officio
Porter, ex officio
Institutional Review Board (IRB) Zettler (Chair), Laumakis, Wright, Yates
Students: A. Gardner, D. Harmon, M. Rush, A. Traum,
Community Members: TBA
Resource Advisory Committee (RAC)    Division I: Itoh (3rd of 3) (chair)
Division II: Alm (2nd of 3)
Division III: Nahlik (1st of 3)
At-Large Member: Kunath
Librarian, Jan Figa, ex officio, Stephen Patrick, CIO, ex officio, Al Dillow, Director of Facilities Management
Student: Brett Thixton

Student Life Committee  Hall (chair), M. Marshall, Milks, Rush, Soma, Carlson, ex officio, Homolka, ex officio
Students: T. Babington, H. Crocher, D. Harmon, L. Harris, N. Zimmerman
Study Abroad/      
A. Spalding (chair), ex officio
Division I: Gardner (1st of 1)
Division II: Corey (1st of 2)
Division III: Jamali (1st of 3)
4th Fac. Rep: TBA
All-College Committees on which Faculty Serve
Benefits Bryson, assist., (1st of 3),  Jamali, assoc (3rd of 3), Mary Marshall, prof. (2nd of 3); Frank Williams (facilitator)
Budget President, Dean of the College, Dean of Students, VP Business Affairs, VP Enrollment, VP Institutional Advancement, Director of Facilities, CIO, Athletic Director, Controller, Faculty member appointed by the Senate: Chandler
College Assessment/Institutional Report Committee
President (chair), Genetin Pilawa, Carlson, Chipman, Corey, Sweatman, Tobin, Williams, VP Institutional Advancement-TBA
Students: C. Howard, M. Rush
Early Intervention Group N. Capo, Coordinator, J. Klein, First-Year student advisor, Tobin, Carlson, Chipman, or other admission representative, Porter, Kuhn, a financial aid representative, at least one faculty member from each of the academic divisions, Andrew Jones, the International Student Advisor, both co-directors of IC Connections, and representatives from student affairs (Residence Life Director, Health Center Director, Counseling Center Director, Career Center Director) and athletics (generally 3-to-5 coaches).
Interdisciplinary Program Committees
Environmental Biology & Ecological Studies
K. Klein (coord.), Chamberlain, Chatterjee, Devine, Elwood, Itoh
Gender and Women's Studies Riswold (coord.-fall), Kiihne (coord.-spring), Barker-Devine, Bryson, Genetin-Pilawa, A. Spalding, Udel

International Studies    Koepp (coord.), Bryson, B. Capo, Fritsche, Fu, Gardner, Itoh, Jamali, Wells
Management and Organizational Leadership Meier (coord.), Arce, Elwood, Mumba, Proffitt, Nahlik, Westbrook

 Ad Hoc Committees
EPDC: K. Klein and Spencer (Chairs), Buhrmann, Chamberlain, Corey, Elwood, Itoh,

FINE ARTS SERIES: Kramer (Chair), Allman, Garland, Musgrove, Steenerson

MASTERS IN EDUCATION COMMITTEE: Oberg (Chair), Buhrmann, Fritsche, Adam Jones,
McQuillan, Rellinger Zettler, Sweatman

Illinois College Facebook Illinois College Twitter Illinois College Instagram Illinois College YouTube    Contact Us  Directions  Login  Site Map
Illinois College   |  1101 West College Avenue, Jacksonville, Illinois 62650   |   217.245.3000   |
search login

Click here to cancel

You were trying to view a protected page.
Please login to gain access or cancel to go back to the site.
User ID:  

Forgot your password?