Academics

Faculty in the Department of Music


Dr. Garrett N. Allman
Head of Piano Studies/Accompanying
217.245.3411 | gnallman@ic.edu 
 
 
 
 
Nichol DelGiorno
Instructor of Voice and Organ
217.245.3880 |  nichol.delgiorno@ic.edu
  

 

 
 
Dr. Timothy Kramer
Edward Capps Professor of Humanities 
Music Theory and Composition
217.245.3410 | timothy.kramer@ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Abby Musgrove
Director of Choral Activities & Music Education
217.245.3384 | abby.musgrove@ic.edu
 
 
 
 
Dr. Christian Secrist, Department Chair
Director of Bands
217.245.3578 | christian.secrist@ic.edu
 
 
 


Adjunct Faculty

Professor John Hume
Instructor of Trumpet
pjhume@hotmail.com

Professor Ned Kellenberger
Instructor of Violin and Viola
nedkellenberger@sbcglobal.net

Professor Rob Killam
Instructor of Bass
rob.killam@ic.edu

Professor Mallory Konstans
Instructor of Percussion
mkonstans1@gmail.com

Professor Manley Mallard
Instructor of Guitar
mmallard@millikin.edu
 
Professor Douglas Phillips
Instructor of Clarinet
dphilpot@aol.com

Professor Susan Phillips
Instructor of Cello
dphilpot@aol.com

Professor Mark Rheaume
Instructor of Low Brass
mlrheaume02@gmail.com

Professor Evan Tammen
Instructor of Oboe and Bassoon
evan.tammen@ic.edu

Dr. Abigail Walsh
Instructor of Flute
abigailkegelwalsh@gmail.com

Karma Vortman
Instructor of piano
Administrative Assistant in Music Dept
217.245.3491 | kvortman@ic.edu


  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
  • Deposit Now
search login