Academics

Faculty in the Department of Music


Dr. Garrett N. Allman
Associate Professor of Music
Conductor of the Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra
Instructor of Piano
217.245.3411 | gnallman@mail.ic.edu 
 
 
 
Nichol DelGiorno
Music History, Voice, and Organ
  

 

 
 
Dr. Timothy Kramer
Edward Capps Professor of Humanities
Music Theory and Composition
217.245.3410 | timothy.kramer@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
Dr. Abby Musgrove
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities & Music Education
217.245.3384 | abby.musgrove@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
Dr. Christian Secrist, Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands
Saxophone
 
 
 


Adjunct Faculty

Russel Brazzel
Classical Guitar 
217.245.3491 | russel.brazzel@mail.ic.edu
 
Brett Burchard
Violin
217.371.9985 | brett.burchard@gmail.com
 
John Hume 
Trumpet
217.473.2110 | pjhume@hotmail.com
 
Rob Killam
String Bass and Bass Guitar

Mallory Konstans
Percussion
mallory.konstans@mail.ic.edu

Susan Phillips
Cello
217.422.1372 | dphilpot@aol.com
 
Douglas Phillips
Clarinet
217.422.1372 | dphilpot@aol.com 
 
Mark Rheume
Low Brass
mark.rheume@mail.ic.edu

Nelson Ruiz
Horn
nelson.ruiz@mail.ic.edu
 
Evan Tammen
Bassoon
etammen2@illinois.edu
  
Karma Vortman
Music Department Administrative Assistant
Piano
217.245.3491 | kvortman@mail.ic.edu
 
Abigail Walsh
Flute
abigailkegelwalsh@gmail.com
 


  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
  • Deposit Now
search login