Academics

Faculty in the Department of English

Rick Broadaway | Instructor in English
Director of the Intensive English Language Program | rick.broadaway@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Beth Capo | Professor of English    
217.245.3346 | bcapo@mail.ic.edu   
  
B.A. Denison University; M.A., Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nicholas P. Capo, Department Chair | Professor of English
217.245.3346 | ncapo@mail.ic.edu   
 
B.A., M.F.A. Pennsylvania State University
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cynthia A. Cochran | Associate Professor of English   
217.245.3456 | ccochran@mail.ic.edu   
 
A.B., M.S., University of Illinois Champaign-Urbana; Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Naomi E. Hahn | A. Boyd Pixley Professor of Humanities - English   
217.245.2454 | hahn@mail.ic.edu   
 
B.A. Augustana College; M.A., Ph.D. Purdue University
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jim L. Kerbaugh | Professor of English   
217.245.3443 | jlkerbau@mail.ic.edu  
 
B.A., M.A., Ph.D. North Texas State University
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Catharine O'Connell | Professor of English
Provost and Dean of the College | catharine.oconnell@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Matthew Schultz | Instructor in English
 
 
Lisa J. Udel | Associate Professor of English  
217.245.3284 | ludel@mail.ic.edu  
 
B.A. University of Michigan; M.A. Indiana University; Ph.D. University of Cincinnati  


  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
  • Deposit Now
search login