Academics

2015-2016 Academic Calendar


First Semester, 2015
August 15, Saturday
3 - 5 p.m.
 Football student-athletes arrive.
August 16, Sunday
1 - 2 p.m.
 Yates Fellows arrive.
August 19, Wednesday
10 - 11 a.m.
 Men's and Women's Soccer and Volleyball student-athletes arrive.
August 21, Friday
1 - 2 p.m.
 Connection Leaders arrive.
August 24, Monday
10 - 11 a.m.
 Men's and Women's Cross Country and Golf student-athletes arrive.
August 24, Monday International Students arrive.
August 27, Thursday
9 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Final orientation session for students starting in Fall 2015
August 28, Friday
9 a.m. - Noon
New students arrive
August 30, Sunday
1 - 5 p.m.
Continuing students return
August 31, Monday
9 a.m. - Noon
Advising Day
September 1, Tuesday
Classes Begin
September 7, Monday Last day to add a course without the course instructor's signature
September 14, Monday Last day to add a course with the course instructor's signature
Monday, September 21 - Saturday, September 26
:: HOMECOMING WEEK ::
 October 7, Friday  Fall break begins at end of classes.
 Thursday, October 8 - Sunday, October 11
:: Fall Break ::
October 12, Monday
8 p.m.
Registration for Seniors for Spring 2016 begins
October 14, Wednesday
Last day for previous semester "Incompletes"
October 17, Saturday Family Day
October 19, Monday
8 p.m.
 Registration for Juniors for Spring 2016 begins
October 21, Wednesday Mid-semester - midterm grades computed as of this day for all students
October 26, Monday
8 p.m.
​Registration for Sophomores for Spring 2016 begins
November 2, Monday
8 p.m.
​Registration for First-Years for Spring 2016 begins
November 9, Monday
Last day for students to drop a course grade with W grade;
Last day to withdraw from the College with W grades
November 24, Tuesday Thanksgiving break begins at end of classes; residence halls close
Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
:: Thanksgiving Break ::
November 29, Sunday
1 p.m.
Residence halls open
November 30, Monday Classes resume
December 15, Tuesday Last day of classes
December 16, Wednesday Reading Day
December 17, Thursday Final Examinations begin
December 21, Monday Final Examinations end; residence halls close
Tuesday, December 22 -  Monday, January 18
:: Semester Break ::
Second Semester, 2016
January 17, Sunday
1 p.m.
 Residence halls open
January 18, Monday
9 a.m. -  Noon
 Advising Day
January 19, Tuesday  Classes begin
January 25, Monday Last day to add a course without the course instructor's signature
February 1, Monday Last day to add a course with the course instructor's signature
February 29, Monday Last day for previous semester “Incompletes”
March 1, Tuesday  Mid-semester - midterm grades computed as of this date for all students
March 4, Friday Spring break begins at end of classes; residence halls close
 Saturday, March 5 - Sunday, March 13
:: Spring Break ::
March 13, Sunday
1 p.m.
Residence halls open
March 14, Monday Classes resume
March 21, Monday Pre-scheduling for 2016/FA begins
March 24, Thursday Easter Break begins at end of classes
Friday, March 25 - Monday, March 28
:: Easter Break ::
March 29, Tuesday Classes resume
April 4, Monday
Last day for students to drop a course grade with W grade;
Last day to withdraw from the College with W grades
April 29, Friday
Celebration of Excellence
May 4, Wednesday
Last day of classes
May 5,  Thursday Reading Day
May 6, Friday Final Examinations begin
May 10, Tuesday
Final Examinations end.
Residence halls close at 4:30 p.m. for students not participating in Commencement
May 15, Sunday
Baccalaureate and Commencement
Last updated July 8, 2015


  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
  • Deposit Now
search login