Academics

Faculty in the Department of Music

 

 
 
Dr. Garrett N. Allman
Associate Professor of Music
Conductor of the Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra
Instructor of Piano
217.245.3411 | gnallman@mail.ic.edu 
 
  
 
 
 
Russel Brazzel
Instructor of Classical Guitar 
217.245.3491 | russel.brazzel@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Brett Burchard
Instructor of Violin
Director of the Brass Ensemble
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Shelley Cochran
Instructor of Flute
Director of the Flute Choir 
217.245.0843 | dkcslc@yahoo.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
Nichol DelGiorno
Instructor in Music
Instructor of Organ
217.522.3342 x135 | nichol.delgiorno@mail.ic.edu
  

 

 
 
  
 
Addie Gramelspacher
Instructor in Music
217.245.3491 | agramels@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

John Hume  
Instructor of Trumpet
217.473.2110 | pjhume@hotmail.com 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

John Kasika
Instructor of Percussion
 

 
Dr. Timothy Kramer
Edward Capps Professor of Humanities
Chair, Music Department
217.245.3410 | timothy.kramer@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
David Kozelka
Instructor of Horn
 
 
 
Dr. Hugo Magliocco
Instructor of Low Brass
217.726.7534 | h.magliocco@comcast.net
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Abby Musgrove
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities & Music Education
217.245.3384 | abby.musgrove@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Susan Phillips
Instructor of Cello
217.422.1372 | dphilpot@aol.com 


Douglas Phillips
Instructor of Clarinet
217.422.1372 | dphilpot@aol.com  


Christian Secrist
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands
217.245.3578 | christian.secrist@mail.ic.edu
 








Evan Tammen
Instructor of Oboe
 

 
 Karma Vortman
Music Department Administrative Assistant
Instructor of Piano
217.245.3491 | kvortman@mail.ic.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amy Zordan-Moore
Instructor of Bassoon
 
 
 


  • Request Info
  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
search login
 


Click here to cancel

You were trying to view a protected page.
Please login to gain access or cancel to go back to the site.
User ID:  
Password:  


Forgot your password?