Academics

Music Department Events :: Fall 2015

All events held in Rammelkamp Chapel unless otherwise noted
 ​​​
 Sat, Jan 30 Music Scholarship Auditions – all day
Fri, Feb 5 Nichol DelGiorno, Organ Recital – 7:30pm
Wed, Feb 10 Music@4 Departmental Recital – 4:00pm
Mon, Feb 15 Music Scholarship Auditions – all day
Feb 18-20
Jazz Ensemble Tour – WUI Jazz Festival, Chicago.
Fri, Feb 19 IC Founder’s Circle Dinner.
Sat, Feb 27 Music Scholarship Auditions – all day
Sat, Feb 27 Fine Arts Series – Homer Ferguson, Organ – 7:30pm
Wed, Mar 2 Music@4 Departmental Recital – 4:00pm
Mar 5-12 Spring Break
Fri, Mar 18 Workshop - Jade Simmons, pianist – TBA.
Sat, Mar 19 Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra – 7:30
Mar 20-21 Choirs on Tour – Springfield.
Mar 25-28 Easter Break
Wed, Mar 30 Music@4 Departmental Recital – 4:00pm
Sat, Apr 2  Fine Arts Series – Frank Ward, Bass-Baritone – 7:30pm
Thurs, Apr 7 Ensemble Mine-en (New Music) – Workshop 10am-12pm, Concert 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 10 Wind Ensemble w/ Routh Catholic H.S. Band – 3:00pm
Wed, Apr 20 Music@4 Departmental Recital – 4:00pm
Sat, Apr 23 Jazz Ensemble w blues artist Patty Harper – 7:30pm (Sibert Theatre)
Sun, Apr 24 Fine Arts Series – American Boychoir – 3:00pm
Fri, Apr 29 Celebration of Excellence Honors Recital – TBA
Sat, Apr 30 Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra with Symphony Chorale, Illinois College Concert Choir, MacMurray Choir, Williamsville High School Choir, and Laurel UMC Choir – 7:30pm
Thurs, May 5 Music Jury Examinations
 May 10-13  Chamber Singers and Women’s Chorale on Tour (Chicago area)
 Sun, May 15  Baccalaureate & Commencement
   
   
   
   
                                                                                                               

 



  • Apply Now
  • Visit Campus
  • Deposit Now
search login